More Lake Superior Agates

Lake Superior Agates
mesmerizing agates…

4 Comments »

  1. Nabeela said

    those are some beaaautiful looking agates. My dad’s a geologist and we used to go out with him on field trips when we were kids and collected agates, mica, quartz…and various other beautiful stones. I still love collecting them..but lose them in a few days!

    Nabeela, that’s so neat your dad’s a geologist — what fun you must have had. Perhaps he could tell what kind of agates these are. There are so many… I have boxes and bags of them here from Lake Superior ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Arjuna said

    Pretty colored stones! Even though I don’t remember anything about stones anymore I like to collect pretty ones like these.

    Thanks Arjuna, I really enjoy them as well ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Jay Bergevin said

    Good morning, Very nice display of agates and others. Are you in the market to sell any of what you have collected or just wondering what they were. My son and I like to find and tumble them. I might be interested in purchasing some if you are willing to sell some. Let us know.

    Have a great day!

    Jay

    Thank you very much for your kind words and offer – I could not think of selling any stones, however; as they have a sentimental value ๐Ÿ™‚

    If you and your son ever travel to the upper peninsula of Michigan, you’ll have no trouble finding a collection of your own.

    Best wishes to you both.

  4. Lakerdog said

    great looking agates!

    Thanks, Lakerdog! Hope to get more this year ๐Ÿ™‚

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment