Best Friends ~ For MM and mm

My best friend lost a best friend.

I was so sad that I didn’t, and still don’t know quite what to do,
to comfort my best friend.

Then I decided, the thing to do, is to be myself.

So, although I am still not sure that *this* is what to do, I will do it anyway…

hoping it’s received with all the love it carries.

Best Friend
— Queen

Ooh… you make me live…
Whatever this world can give to me
It’s you, you’re all I see…
Ooh… you make me live now honey
Ooh you make me live…

You’re the best friend…that I ever had
I’ve been with you such a long time…
You’re my sunshine… and I want you to know
That my feelings are true…
I really love you…

Oh… you’re my best friend…

Ooh… you make me live…

I’ve been wandering round
I still come back to you…
(still come back to you…)

In rain or shine…
You’ve stood by me, girl…
I’m happy… happy at home
You’re my best friend…

Ooh… you make me live
Whenever this world is cruel to me
I got you… to help me forgive
Ooh… you make me live now honey
Ooh you make me live

You’re the first one…
When things turn out bad…
You know I’ll never be lonely
You’re my only one…
And I love the things…
I really love the things that you do…
You’re my best friend…

Ooh… you make me live…
(bop bop bop)

With love to mm and mm… best friends, forever…

1 Comment »

  1. mm said

    Thank you for the kind words and for the most fitting lyrics for this time. The sky just opened up here as I was reading this….even they weep for the little Moo. You are doing what best friends do in these circumstances…..you are there for me. Thank You. MM

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

