A Laugh for Moms and Lovers of Moms

Tonight I had a few minutes to sit down and catch up on blogs and bills and general internet browsing — and I found this hilarious video clip.
It goes very fast, so I listened several times to be sure it didn’t include anything offensive — I think it’s safe. It sure made me laugh at the end of a busy day. Although some is geared toward moms of older kids, I think it’s universal in its theme and I hope it gives some of you a chuckle too.

The embed feature at WordPress doesn’t seem to work with Yahoo video, so here’s the link. Trust me, it’s worth it πŸ™‚

This is cross-posted to Desi Momz Club ~ the lovely mom’s portal brought to us by our own lovely Sandeepa, ISG, and Asha. If you haven’t visited, do check it out πŸ™‚

10 Comments »

  1. bee said

    hilarious and true.

    yep, all true Bee πŸ˜‰

  2. πŸ˜€ Very funny! and that is what we all moms do all the time!:))

    It is, isn’t it latha! Glad you enjoyed πŸ™‚

  3. Asha said

    I have said 3/4 of what she said to my kids only because we don’t live in Minneapolis anymore about coats and gloves!:D
    Yesterday I told my son your laptop will be mine if you don’t shut it within 10mins! ‘Cause I said so too! ;D
    Very funny video but reality for us. Tushar is growing so tall now, he walks like Gorilla all hunched up and I keep telling him “WALK UP STRAIGHT and TALL or I will tie your shoulder to a stick!” πŸ˜›

    I don’t have to yell at my son for slouching — he stands up to his full 6’3″ and gets a big kick out of mentioning how short I am next to him! Good thing you left MSP Asha, now you have to ask ‘where’s your sunscreen at’ instead yes? πŸ˜‰

  4. Richa said

    linda, u’ve made this clip so popular, now it is all over the TV πŸ˜‰
    we might even get a sequel it seems….LOL

    Oh, Richa, if you find the sequel please post it! πŸ˜‰

  5. TBC said

    Loved the mom song! πŸ™‚

    I’m so glad to hear, TBC πŸ™‚

  6. sharmi said

    oh Linda, That was too good and really funny. thanks for sharing.

    Glad you enjoyed it too, Sharmi. I have watched that about 20 times since I found it πŸ˜‰

  7. mansi said

    funny and hits a bulls-eye!!:)

    She really did Mansi, all of it so true! πŸ™‚

  8. indosungod said

    Linda, thanks for the clip, I needed the laugh πŸ™‚

    Real happy if you got a needed laugh, ISG. Hope all’s well and take care dear πŸ™‚

  9. Sejal said

    really fun I am sending to all my mom friends.

    Glad you enjoyed it, Sejal πŸ™‚

  10. Shankari said

    hilarious linda

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

