Thank You!

rocker

Schmoozer

thinker

I would like to say a great big Thank You to Asha, Rahin, and Chandrika for passing this “Rockin’ Girl” Blogger Award to me. Also, a great big Thank You to
ISG and Supriya for the “Power of Schmooze” award. And once more, big thank you to ISG for the “Thoughtful Blogger” award. I’m humbled and am so very grateful to each and every one of you lovely people who have opened your cupboards and your hearts to share food and friendship!

I was never any good being team captain in phys. ed classes, because I can’t “choose” one over another. It would take me a week to list everyone who has shown me a kindness, so instead I would like to give each of these right back to all you sweet gals, and to everyone who takes the time to visit and encourage one another.

I’d also like to take this opportunity to remember a few special folks we haven’t heard from in awhile, and who welcomed me warmly when first I landed here in Blog Land:

Aparna

Krithika

Priya

Santhi

Sushma

Vaishali

Vineela

I miss you, ladies, and sincerely hope all’s well.

~~~

Thank you all 🙂

purple coneflowers
purple coneflowers in a Michigan field

7 Comments »

  1. Srivalli said

    Congrats Linda…you are one rocking lady for sure…and those coneflowers look so pretty

    Thanks Srivalli — so happy you enjoyed the coneflowers! They grow right on the side of the road up in the UP of Michigan 🙂

  2. sia said

    congrats darling…u very well deserve them all and many more 🙂 thats such a sweet gesture to remember all those lovely bloggers…
    lovely pic of cone flowers…

    Thank you Supriya, dear… you are more than deserving yourself! Hope you are doing ok. Glad you liked the coneflowers 🙂

  3. Nags said

    congrats!!!

    Hi Nags, thanks for visiting and thanks for the good wishes 🙂

  4. indosungod said

    Linda, Congrats, you richly deserve them. That was nice of you to remember our blogger friends who have not been so visible. Wish they are doing well.

    Thank you ISG — like you I feel glad to be part of such a lovely community, and hope the folks mentioned are well and happy 🙂

  5. neroli said

    Three cheers for you, Linda!
    🙂

    thanks Neroli 🙂

  6. Sushma said

    Congratulations Dear Linda !!! You are such a sweetheart , you really deserve all those awards. Also, thanks so much for remembering all of us “the missing blogger friends…”

    I have a good news to share… I am gonna be a mother in Jan 🙂 and because of that have been away from blogging world…had been enjoying each and every moment of these precious days…., though I sometimes visit my lovely friends I made through food blogging..today happened to see your lovely post and here I am …

    Have a Good day Dear !!!

    Hugs
    Sushma

    Hi Sushma, mommy-to-be, hooray!! Congratulations, dear and wishing you all the very best — that is indeed wonderful news!!! So glad you happened by to share it 🙂 Keep us posted and enjoy this wonderful time!!

    Hugs to you 🙂

  7. krithika said

    Thank you so much for remembering me Linda. It means a lot. All is well. Work and kids have kept me occupied. Have been trying to get back to blogging. I almost did when Anita of Madteapart announced her puri-bhaji party.

    You deserve all the awards. Congratulations !!

    Hi Krithika! So happy to see you’re doing well, if busy 🙂 We’ll be here when you get time to post something new for us! Take care dear and don’t work too hard 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

