Random Rainy Day Reading

I was cleaning up my favorites list this morning. Came across some sites I had bookmarked before all my bookmarks mysteriously turned into blogs…

~~~

Mrs. Lin’s Kitchen
japanese cookware and supplies

Tokyo Food Page

Evergreen Seeds
oriental vegetable seeds – 22 varieties of eggplant alone!
useful for LG’s Green Blog Project

USDA Nutrient Data Lab
searchable database of nutritional info on many foods

NPR Story ~ Freighter Food: From the Galleys of the Great Lakes
interesting tale of cooking on the huge ore boats that ply the Great Lakes
with photos and sound clips

Arthur Hungry
A food blog I was reading before I realised what food blogs were!

BangaliNet
an early dal search

Indian Food Forever
another early dal search

Beginners Guide to Regional Indian Cooking
By Monica Bhide and Chef Sudhir Seth

Maharashtra Food

Oh, look! 😉

~~~

classic ore boat

classic ore boat at an ore dock in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula

1 Comment »

  1. Priya said

    Cool links Linda, Thank a lot…few of them have managed to find their way into my blog-filled bookmark list too..!!
    and thank you for visiting my blog, I hope it finds a place in ur list 🙂

    Hi Priya, glad to see you here. I added you to my list yesterday; I”ll be dropping by 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

