Confessions of a Newbie Blogger…

I’ve always loved to cook. For me, the best cookbooks do much more than dole out a list of ingredients and instructions; they tell a story. With a good cookbook in hand, I can travel to Asia, Europe, Alaska – anywhere I wish to roam.

I believe that culture and cuisine go hand in hand. So many nuances about a country, a people, a culture, are revealed to me through learning about the food!

I have dabbled in web design as a hobby in the past, but a blog is a new medium to me and I am fascinated. I had to have one of my own! So here I am, embarking on a new little venture. This encompasses so many things I love – great food, great words, great places, great pics. I look forward to learning alot.

2 Comments »

  1. Pritya said

    You have a lovely website…your writing captures a ‘mood’ so well. “Best cookbooks…tell a story”…yes, thats truly well put. It echoes the journey we made in the creation of our cookbook “Cooking at home with Pedatha”. I saw your website through the poha recipe in sailu’s kitchen.
    I love poha – and make it many ways – with orange juice, with husked green gram.
    Pritya

    Hi Pritya,

    Thank you for visiting, and for your kind words. The cookbook looks wonderful.

    Best wishes from New England!.

  2. MeltingWok said

    Linda, since I couldn’t find your email address, I would like to sincerely thank you for your kindness for adding my amateurish new food blog along with all the lovely experienced food blogs in your blog roll. Thank you !! 🙂 I will add you to mine on my next update. By the way, what is your email address ??
    Shirley, meltingwok@gmail.com

    Shirley, you’re most welcome and thank you! You have a beautiful blog with some great recipes!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

